1
Sharnie B @ Abracadabra Childcare Services
Classification
Babysitter/In Home Carer/Nanny
Carer Rates
1 $33.00 Agency Booking Fee
Std Rates
$28.00 per hour (flat rate)
$36.00 per hour (flat rate)

Sharnie B is a Babysitter/In Home Carer/Nanny, with 14 years experience caring for children from any age. Sharnie B is represented by Abracadabra Childcare Services child care agency.

Please note:

- If bookings are received within 48 hours of commencement of the assignment or made after hours then the booking fee will be $40 (+GST).

- If bookings are remote then there maybe an increase in the agency booking fee, please contact the agency for details

- If children to be cared for are from different families or if there is more than 3 children please contact the agency for details as additional fees maybe involved to comply with children to carer/nanny ratio

Minimum booking is 4 hours.
Qualifications & Experience
1 Child Care Qualifications - Cert III+
1 Drivers Licence
1 First Aid Certification / CPR
1 Non-smoker
1 Own transport
1 Public Liability Insurance
1 Special needs care experience
1 Teaching Experience
1 Character references on file
1 Police check / Working with Children check
1 Temporary Resident
Employment

Nanny/Au Pair
Private Family - Thallon, Queensland
February 2015-June 2015

  • I was a live-in nanny/au-pair for an eighteen-month-old child and a three-year-old child
  • The children were my sole responsibility all day, from breakfast time to dinner time and all in-between
  • Playing, entertaining, feeding, nappy changing and just generally caring for them all day, having fun and keeping them engaged
  • Driving children to and from kindergarten, appointments and entertainment activities
  • I also did various household duties including laundry, cooking, cleaning, errand-running, tidying up and any other ad hoc duties the family required

Teaching Assistant
Westfield Primary School, Wolverhampton, UK -
September 2012-May 2014

  • Floated between early years and year six and provided a safe and engaging environment for all children
  • Utilised games and age-appropriate activities to spark childrens’ creative and intellectual development
  • Met with parents one-on-one to discuss issues and make developmental plans
  • Assisted in developing lunch menu and schedule of activities for the coming week
  • Set up and pack away activities and tidying up each day

Dance Teacher/Manager
S.B School of Dance, Wolverhampton, UK
Nov 2012 - May 2014

  • Managing and directing all aspects of my own dance school
  • Teaching the children myself and running programs such as summer school and end of term shows
  • Recruiting members of staff and completely regular observations and feedback sessions
  • Processing invoices from members of staff and fees from parents
  • Ordering stock such as uniform and then selling to customers

Babysitter
Various Families
2005 onwards

  • Lots of babysitting for various families, my younger brother (ten years younger than me) and younger cousins
  • Read to children and engage in a range of educational and fun activities
  • Bathe younger children when needed and assist older children with bedtime preparation
Interests
  • Dance-Netball-Gym
  • Travel
  • Volunteering in schools in Thailand, Indonesia etc.
  • Reading
  • Event & Promo Work

Skills

  • WWCC
  • Police Check
  • Driving License
  • Mindful of Individuals Child’s Needs
  • Pro-active & Quick-Thinking
  • Hardworking – always go above & beyond
  • Positivity, outgoing and friendly
  • Multi-tasking guru
  • Punctual and reliable
  • Thoroughly organised
Education & Qualifications

Wolverhampton College, Wolverhampton, UK - 2012 - 2013

  • Level 3 in Supporting Teaching and Learning in Schools

Performers college, London, UK - 2009-2012

  • Higher National Diploma in Dance & Musical Theatre

WOLVERHAMPTON GIRLS’ HIGH SCHOOL, Wolverhampton, UK - High School & Sixth Form Centre, 2003 - 2009

  • 10 GCSE Passes. Grades A-B. Religious Studies, Latin, Spanish, Physical Education, ICT, Science, Mathematics, English Literature & Language & Food Technology.
  • 4 A Level Passes. Grades A-B. Psychology, Religious Studies, Physical Education & Home Economics.
Other Courses
  • Safeguarding & Child Protection Certificate
  • Health and Safety Certificate & First Aid Certificate

A little bit about me

I am a devoted and reliable nanny with over 14 years childcare experience. I am able to provide exceptional childcare to children aged 1 to 16, maintaining a child-friendly and safe environment at all times. I understand that the early years of a child’s life are vital as the stepping stones to their future; because of this I work hard to provide them with varied and engaging activities that are fun and will promote their learning and development. I am adept at organising children’s schedules including meals, recreational activities, learning and nap time and am proficient in communicating with children at different development stages.

Screening & Background Checks
1 Character references on file
1 Police check / Working with Children check
1 Temporary Resident
General Duties
1 Babysitting nights/weekends
1 Bathing of children
1 Cleaning of children's area(s)
1 Cleaning of family area(s)
1 General Errands (Shopping etc)
1 Laundry - Children only
1 Laundry - Family
1 Participation in family outings
1 Participation in family vacations
1 Pets
1 Plan & participate in childrens outings
1 Preparation of Meals/Snacks - Children
1 Preparation of Meals/Snacks - Family
1 Special Diets
Activities with Children
1 Art
1 Computers
1 Cooking
1 Drama & Dance
1 Exercise
1 Free Play
1 Language development
1 Music
1 Outside play
1 Planning of children's outings
1 Science
1 Stories & Reading
Reviews for Sharnie B @ Abracadabra Childcare Services
No reviews yet.