Sabah F @ Abracadabra Childcare Services

Babysitter/In Home Carer/Nanny affiliated with Abracadabra Childcare Services

About Sabah F @ Abracadabra Childcare Services

REQUEST AN INTERVIEW
Classification
Babysitter/In Home Carer/Nanny
Agency
Abracadabra Childcare Services

Sabah F is a Babysitter/In Home Carer/Nanny, with 14 years experience caring for children from any age. Sabah F is represented by Abracadabra Childcare Services child care agency.

Carer Rates (+ Agency Booking fee $33.00)
30.00 per hour
QUALIFICATIONS & EXPERIENCE
Australian Nanny Association Member
Child Care Qualifications - Cert III+
Drivers Licence
First Aid Certification / CPR
Lactation Consultant
LifeSaving Certificate / Austswim
Mature Aged Carer
Non-smoker
Nursing experience
Own transport
Public Liability Insurance
Special needs care experience
Teaching Experience
Character references on file
Permanent Resident
Police check / Working with Children check
Temporary Resident
Written references on file

Education and other courses

Certificate 3 in child care studies 
Course covered the following subjects/ areas: 

  • Offering studies in Australian families 

  • Development and care principles 

  • Child development 

  • Health and safety 

  • Family and culture 

  • Professional skill development 

  • Play and creative experiences 

Certificate in childcare studies 
Completed my course at The Academy of vocational education 

Food and hygiene certificate 
Completed my course at Tafe, in Granville. 

  • Completed my food and hygiene certificate in Tafe. 

Other courses

First Aid Certificate
Working with Children Check

Skills & Attributes 

  • I am an energetic Nanny who can quickly create a real bond with children whilst at the same time respecting their family’s privacy. 

  • I am reliable, engaging and have experience of looking after children of all ages through being a nanny as well as through raising 5 children of my own. 

  • I have a mature, honest and good attitude, and I am able to successfully and co-operatively work with others 

  • I am able to provide detailed and accurate care to newborns, toddlers and children of all ages, in a variety of different settings. 

  • I can successfully plan and implement programs, based on observation of individual children. 

  • I am able to adapt to each family’s individual requirements of tasks and responsibilities 

  • I own a car, have a full license and have a clean and safe driving record. 

2016 - Current 
Shared Family Nanny across multiple families 

I am currently a nanny for 2 different families on a permanent basis. I care for a 2-year-old child 2 days a week in one family and 2 children aged 4 and 9 years old 3 days a week in another. As the youngest child in the 2-child family is now attending school, I will only be nanny for the children for 2 days a week. 

I am the sole carer for the children when I am with them and my role as a nanny includes but is not limited to: 

  • Preparing meals for the children including their breakfast, lunch and dinners. This includes catering to special health needs of 2 of the children while also ensuring nutritional requirements are met. 
  • Safe transportation of children to and from school, parks, play dates and extra-curricular activities i.e swimming and tennis lessons 
  • Establishing and maintaining a safe play environment for the children. I play with the children, encourage good behaviors using positive reinforcement, ensure sure they have naps as required, dress infants and toddlers, change diapers and most importantly I make sure they are always taken care of and safe. 
  • Communicating with the parents about daily activities and behaviors. 

Nanny to 3 children aged between 3 & 9 years old
2013 – Dec 2017 

I was Responsible for all tasks related to the caring and safety of the 3 children - 2 days a week for 5 years until the youngest child started year 1. In this role some of my role included: 

  • Preparing children for school in the morning including feeding them breakfast, getting them dressed and packing lunch. I safely transported the children to and from school, play dates and to extra–curricular activities and assisted with homework tasks. 
  • Caring for the youngest child all day ensuring he was in both an indoor and outdoor play environment. I planned and lead educational activities, including visits to the library and wildlife parks, reading, drawing and play dates with children his age. 
  • Perform general house duties, including washing the children’s clothes and bed sheets, preparing meals, tidying play areas, grocery shopping etc 

Nanny to twin baby girls
April 2015 – November 2015 

This family consisted of 5 children however my core role was assisting the mother in caring for twin 9 months old baby girls. I was responsible for all tasks related to care of the babies. This included: 

  • Preparation of food and feeding, Bathe and Dress the children, diaper changes and routine naps. 
  • Assisting and guiding the mother in adapting to the day-to-day needs and requirements of having twins along with 3 children under 12 years old. 
  • I occasionally assisted in caring for 3 of the older children after school and during holidays as well as assisting with the grocery shopping and cooking. 

Mums Best Friend - Nanny Agency
2014 - current 

I have worked and continue to work temporary nanny roles through ‘mums best friend’ agency. I have a proven record of being requested by the families in which I have worked with previously. These roles have been for children aged from newborn to 14 years old. The tasks for each role vary depending on each family’s requirements but generally consisted of (but not limited to) the following tasks: 

  • Ensuring the safety and care of children at all times.
  • Feeding children at breakfast, getting them dressed, packing snacks for them and driving them to and from school. 
  • Preparing children for the day 
  • Playing games, sports, and other activities with the children 
  • Doing fun and educational activities with the children 
  • Transporting children by walking and car to and from school, sports and other activities 
  • Doing the laundry, providing pet care, grocery shopping, running errands and housekeeping duties 
  • Preparing and cooking healthy meals 
  • Bathing children and getting them ready for the day or for bed. 
  • Keeping the children’s play, bedroom and general household areas clean and tidy 
  • Assisting children with their homework 
  • Entertaining children with day to day home activities 
  • Supporting the daily routine of the family 
  • Ensuring set routines are adhered to, i.e nap and feeding time. 
  • Cared for children with special needs 

Multiple Child Care Centre’s/Pre-school’s - 
Just 4 Kids, Little Angels Paradise, Shepard Centre
2001-2013 

I worked in multiple childcare Centre’s between 1999 and 2013. My main duty as a childcare worker was caring and working with children however my role varied between different workplaces areas. 

My tasks and roles included: 

  • Caring effectively for the needs of children, including in health, hygiene and safety. I built relationships with children and parents from diverse cultural backgrounds and built community involvement 
  • Developed play-based curriculum and lead craft sessions with children aged 2+ as well as Coordinate sports and activities. I participated in supervising indoors and outdoor environments and activities to provide safety for the children at all times. 
  • Working in the kitchen. I prepared and cooked all meals for the children. I ensured that the individual nutritional and health needs of the children were met while also completing cleaning duties in the kitchen and in the Centre. 
  • Communicating with parents regularly and recording the progress of children’s development and activities. 

Interests

Objective 

I hope to obtain a long-term position as a nanny, which will offer a range of challenges and tasks where my compassionate abilities and skills can be fully utilised. I aim to provide children with the necessary care and education to be successful learners. I am dedicated to creating an atmosphere that is, encouraging, safe, and adaptive to each child's individual needs. 

Education & Qualifications

  • Australian Nanny Association Member
  • Child Care Qualifications - Cert III+
  • Drivers Licence
  • First Aid Certification / CPR
  • Lactation Consultant
  • LifeSaving Certificate / Austswim
  • Mature Aged Carer
  • Non-smoker
  • Nursing experience
  • Own transport
  • Public Liability Insurance
  • Special needs care experience
  • Teaching Experience

Screening & Background Checks

  • Character references on file
  • Permanent Resident
  • Police check / Working with Children check
  • Temporary Resident
  • Written references on file
  • Babysitting nights/weekends
  • Bathing of children
  • Cleaning of children's area(s)
  • Cleaning of family area(s)
  • General Errands (Shopping etc)
  • Laundry - Children only
  • Laundry - Family
  • Live in Accommodation
  • Participation in family outings
  • Participation in family vacations
  • Pets
  • Plan & participate in childrens outings
  • Preparation of Meals/Snacks - Children
  • Preparation of Meals/Snacks - Family
  • Special Diets

Activities to undertake with the Children

  • Art
  • Computers
  • Cooking
  • Drama & Dance
  • Exercise
  • Free Play
  • Language development
  • Music
  • Outside play
  • Planning of children's outings
  • Science
  • Stories & Reading

reviews       0 reviews more

POST A REVIEW