1
Carol-Ann S @ Abracadabra Childcare Services
Classification
Babysitter/In Home Carer/Nanny
Carer Rates
1 $33.00 Agency Booking Fee
Std Rates
$30.00 per hour (flat rate)
$35.00 per hour (flat rate)

Carol-Ann S is a Babysitter/In Home Carer/Nanny, with 24 years experience caring for children from any age. Carol-Ann S is represented by Abracadabra Childcare Services child care agency.

Please note:

- If bookings are received within 48 hours of commencement of the assignment or made after hours then the booking fee will be $40 (+GST).

- If bookings are remote then there maybe an increase in the agency booking fee, please contact the agency for details

- If children to be cared for are from different families or if there is more than 3 children please contact the agency for details as additional fees maybe involved to comply with children to carer/nanny ratio

Minimum booking is 4 hours.
Qualifications & Experience
1 Drivers Licence
1 First Aid Certification / CPR
1 Mature Aged Carer
1 Non-smoker
1 Own transport
1 Public Liability Insurance
1 Special needs care experience
1 Teaching Experience
1 Character references on file
1 Permanent Resident
1 Police check / Working with Children check
Employment

Feb 2018 - March 2018
Casual Nanny/Babysitter
Lymon Family, Brighton

Caring for three children aged 6, 4 and 2 years where I was responsible for getting the children up and ready, dressed and fed in the mornings, school drop off, daily outings to the park/library, preparing snacks and meals, running errands, changing nappies, preparing bottles, settling and all general household duties.

Dec 2017
Casual Babysitter
Coe Family, Portsea

Caring for two children aged 3yrs and 12 months where I was responsible for engaging in fun games and age appropriate activities, preparing afternoon tea and evening meal, bathing, changing nappies, dressing, stories and reading, settling for naps.

Jan 2015 –  April 2016                
CRT work in schools
Boomgate Café

Position: Tutor

  • Tutoring students with disabilities (Grades 4-5) English
  • Teaching Year 9 Maths to students with average learning abilities
  • Front of House Service/Cafe All Rounder

Sept 2013 – Oct 2014               
World International English (China)

Position:  ESL Foreign Language Teacher

  • Teaching 10  to 45 year olds, English as a Second language

2011- 2013                               
Casual Relief Teaching & Tutoring

Position: Casual relief teacher and tutor (Preps – Year 10)

  • Preparing materials and teaching students at various schools.
  • A regular CRT teacher at: Good Shepherd Lutheran Primary School in Croydon North

2010 - 2011                              
Plenty Valley Christian College:

Position: Teaching and Learning Support role (Primary & Secondary)

  • Preparation of numeracy/literacy materials according to the students’ various learning needs (Yrs 3, 4 & 5’s)
  • Assisting students with special learning needs, either in the classroom or in a withdrawal setting (Yrs 3, 4 &5’s)
  • Providing specialist support to the classroom teachers, across the Primary and Secondary school
  • Teaching Year 7 -9 students numeracy in a withdrawal setting

2006 to 2010                            
F.U.N. Maths and English Tutoring Centre

Position: Business Owner and Tutor (Yr 2 -Yr 11)

  • Developing and implementing individual & shared programs for students with literacy/numeracy needs.  Yr 3 – Yr 10 students in numeracy and Years 2– 6 in reading.
  • Working mainly one-on-one and in small groups with special learning needs such as: Dyspraxia, Autism, high functioning Asbergers and Auditory processing difficulties.

2004 to 2006                           
Presbyterian Ladies College

Position: Full-time Classroom Teacher (Yr 6)

  • Main subjects taught:  Numeracy, Science, English and S.O.S.E.

1997 to 2002                            
Full-time Classroom Teacher
(Yr 5 and 6’s), South Africa
Position:  Co-ordinating Teacher

Other Work History

March 2016 – current               
Manningham Council/other organisations

Position: P.C.A & H.S.W

  • House cleaning
  • Personal showers of residents with disabilities, in home support and nursing homes
  • Transport & community access shifts with clients with disabilities & low level needs clients
  • Overnight shifts with individual clients
  • Communicating with clients and families regarding their personal care needs via text message, email or face to face.

 

Interests
  • Enjoy aerobic classes
  • Cooking
  • Socialising
  • Reading
Education & Qualifications

Post Graduate Cert - Specific Learning Difficulties
(Uni of Melbourne 2012)

  • 2012: Professional Practice Two
  • 2011: Learning Disabilities: Numeracy
  • 2010: The Psychology of Exceptional Learners & Professional Practice One
  • 2009: Learning Disabilities:Language and Literacy Intervention One

Nov 2015 – March 2016
Certificate 3 in Aged care
(HACC and nursing homes)
120 hour work placement at: Parklane Nursing Home

Higher Diploma in Education (Univ of Witwatersrand – South Africa)
Completed 1997: Achieved – Distinction in teaching rounds

Other Courses
  • First Aid Level 2 & CPR
  • Working with people with Disabilities
  • Working with Children Check
Screening & Background Checks
1 Character references on file
1 Permanent Resident
1 Police check / Working with Children check
General Duties
1 Babysitting nights/weekends
1 Bathing of children
1 Cleaning of children's area(s)
1 Cleaning of family area(s)
1 General Errands (Shopping etc)
1 Laundry - Children only
1 Laundry - Family
1 Participation in family outings
1 Participation in family vacations
1 Pets
1 Plan & participate in childrens outings
1 Preparation of Meals/Snacks - Children
1 Preparation of Meals/Snacks - Family
1 Special Diets
Activities with Children
1 Art
1 Computers
1 Cooking
1 Drama & Dance
1 Exercise
1 Free Play
1 Language development
1 Music
1 Outside play
1 Planning of children's outings
1 Science
1 Stories & Reading
Reviews for Carol-Ann S @ Abracadabra Childcare Services
No reviews yet.