Lucie S @ Abracadabra Childcare Services

Babysitter/In Home Carer/Nanny affiliated with Abracadabra Childcare Services

About Lucie S @ Abracadabra Childcare Services

Request an Interview
With This Agency
Request an Interview With This agency
Classification
Babysitter/In Home Carer/Nanny
Agency
Abracadabra Childcare Services

Lucie S is a Babysitter/In Home Carer/Nanny, with 5 years experience caring for children from any age. Lucie S is represented by Abracadabra Childcare Services child care agency.

Carer Rates (+ Agency Booking fee $33.00)

Please note: If bookings are received within 48 hours of commencement of the assignment or made after hours then the booking fee will be $40 (+GST).

25.00 per hour (daytime)
30.00 per hour (evening)
Minimum booking is 4 hours
QUALIFICATIONS & EXPERIENCE
Australian Nanny Association Member
Child Care Qualifications - Cert III+
Drivers Licence
First Aid Certification / CPR
Lactation Consultant
LifeSaving Certificate / Austswim
Mature Aged Carer
Non-smoker
Nursing experience
Own transport
Public Liability Insurance
Special needs care experience
Teaching Experience
Character references on file
Permanent Resident
Police check / Working with Children check
Temporary Resident
Written references on file

• Opava Certified Nursing Assistant License State-funded institution-
(Dvořákovysady 2, 746 21 Opava, Czech Rep.) Apprenticeship Cert. ISCED no.4, EQF 3

• The Red Cross Organisation international member

• Cloverleaf Language school, English Spec.level B2+/C1, CAE (Czech Rep.)

• Full driving license- International – B + NSW driving licence

• Driving safety school license – emergency driver and traffic safety education

• Massage course - (level I.)

• Energetic medicine course – alternative healing methods

• Academies of Australasia Institute Pty limited – Certificate IV. in Business

• Dementia course (University of Birmingham)

• Cambridge College International

• MnM Institute – Diploma of Marketing


 

Other courses

• Australian Police check

• Working with Children Check

• Australian First Aid Training Certificate – CBD College Pty Ltd

• CPR trained (children ́s included)

About Me...

Professional Summary Reliable, caring certified nursing assistant from Europe - Czech Republic with several years of experience in caring of elderly people, people in terminal stage, handicapped persons, newborns, infants and children with disabilities. Excellent client care, friendly and compassionate. Great communication skills. Flexible, available days, evenings, weekends and holidays. Discreet and confidential in all dealing with clients, patients and staff.

2009-2018

Sirius – Institute for disabled children (Mánesova 7, Opava 746 01)
2009 – March-May
http://sirius-opava.cz/

Age groups: 3-26y.o.

Various tasks, holistic care from hygiene to engagement and teaching of acceptance

The children that were placed in my care were faced issues with:

  • Down Syndrome
  • Physical disabilities (Tracheotomy, Gastrostomy care)
  • Mental Issues
  • ADHD
  • Hearing loss
  • Vision Loss and Blindness
  • Autism

My roles and responsibilities included:

  • Assisted with daily care, nurturing, and play. Rehabilitation, including  swimming and hydrotherapy and canistherapy.
  • Closely monitored children’s play activities to verify safety.
  • Handling medication and bowel movements inc. Tracheotomy and gastrostomy care.
  • I assisted and helped them to maintain a sense of dignity and self-worth.
  • Used teaching ideas such as role playing, object lessons, and other visual aids to illustrate difficult concepts. Break difficult concepts down into simple ones. Engage with children on an individual basis to build positive relationships with them. Promoted language development skills through reading and storytelling

I woud say this was one of my hardest yet the most rewarding experiences I have had so far.  As I played a part in and witnessed childrens progress, their ups and downs and the joy they had for the simple things.  It was a remarkable experience.

2009 –June-August
The infant nursing home institution for drug-addicted kids
(Nákladní 29, 74601, Opava)
http://www.dcctyrlistek.cz/

Institute for unwated newborns, infants, kids of drug addicted parents, waiting for adoption

Age group 0-8y.o.

The children placed in my care faced issues with:

  • Fetal Alcohol syndrome

  • Prenatal and Postnatal Diagnosis

  • Spinal Cord Circuitry and Locomotion

  • Other physical disabilities

  • Autism

  • Down Syndrome

  • Vision loss and blindness

I had to ensure that the children were taken care of at all times and a safe and healthy environment.  My roles and responsibilities included:

  • Supervise the children’s activities at all times

  • Respiratory care

  • Plan and prepare meals and bottles for, and feed, the children

  • Dress the children

  • Place the children down for naps and bedtime

  • Bathe the children

  • Change diapers

  • Create a stimulating, nurturing, and safe environment for the children through touch and music therapy

This is was such a hearthbreaking experience to see kids craving for an attention and love their parents. Some of them were addicted to the drugs and some of them were waiting for mum to get "clean“ or were unwanted kids in process of adoption waiting for new family.

Nursing Home and Senior centrum
(Vančurova 1217/5, 746 01 Opava)


Hospice of Saint Lukas–Institute for people in the terminal stage
(Charvátská 8,700 30)


Silesian Hospital in Opava, State-funded institution
(Olomoucká 470/86, Opava)

▪ Geriatric and aftercare section

▪ Internal medicine section

▪ Post-operative department

▪ Orthopedics

▪ Surgery

▪ Hospice Care -

Charity Work

(Age Care and Children Services ) – Czech Rep. -

Au-pair experience

2012 – July-September
Ireland
Served as live-in nanny to three beautiful, happy children.
3 boys – 2,3,5 yo James, Evan and Connor

My task were:

  • Coordinated daily activities and scheduling. Did light laundry. Cooked nutritious meals. Received weekly commendations for meal quality.

  • Worked with parents to develop and implement discipline programs to promote positive behavior.

  • Helped develop the family’s schedule to maintain household order and georgeous dog Casey.

  • Encourage children to be understanding of and patient with others.

  • Coordinate field trips to local parks, fire stations, zoos and other attractions.

  • Safely transport children to and from school, medical appointments, and extra-curricular activities.

  • Supported after-school activities including sport practice and homework. Drove children to and from school. Maintained perfect driving record. Tutored children in writing.

Ocassional babysitting
(from 1 month – 5 y.o.)

Around The Clock
Australian Domestic and Age Care Agency
(1,5 year)

2017 – June- November
Nanny Bonnets – Early Childhood Sector Agency

Caring for Stacey – 3yo and Ethan -5yo

I was Part time nanny to fill up the time in between kids school and time when parents comeback home.

My tasks were taking care of kids, pick up from school and kindergarden, help with homework, cook diner, help with household – laundry, ironing, dishes, park activities and sport leisure, developing writing skills with stacey and reading skills with Ethan

Private Nursing – (Age care)
Bill Moss

Proficiency

Communication and Interpersonal Skills

▪ Offered conversation and companionship to long-term care residents, establishing and maintaining positive patient relationships

▪ Responded to patient calls in timely and efficient manner. Determined needs and provided care to individuals

▪ Established rapport with team members, residents and families

▪ Provided social and emotional support to improve resident ́s morale

▪ Provided physical and emotional care to children

▪ Trained to help children in developing new skills

▪ Assisted with activities of daily living, ensured they were on time and ready for all meals, activities and surgery

▪ Helped residents with daily hygiene, including showering, oral and pericare, incontinence care, stomic care, minimizing sores, soiling and rashes

▪ Transferred individuals as needed, using lifts and EasyStands, ensuring patientis safe and comfort

▪ Supported the well-being and social inclusion of people with disabilities by helping to improve thein physical and mental health

▪ Experienced in working closely with social workers, teachers and general practitioners to help clients to developing independence and community integration

▪ Focused on ensuring that care, welfare and safety of all patients is the highest possible standard

▪ Supervising and caring for children in the absence of parents or regular caregiver

▪ Highly skilled in diaper-changing, feeding and bottle-feeding, arranging formula

▪ Ability to control the activities of children efficiently

▪ Take care of the emotional comfort of children

▪ Carry out light housekeeping duties such as cleaning, cooking, baking, ironing, etc.

▪ Pets friendly

Organization skills

▪ Visited and evaluated patients daily to determine which patient needs more time to prepare for the day and respect the needs and habits of each individual

▪ Ability to handle emergency situations efficiently and contact emergency quickly, if needed, provide first aid.

▪ Able to organize activities such as games, walks to provide fun and exercise

▪ Ability to act quickly and stay calm in stressful situations

▪ Profound patience while dealing with children


 

Interests

Key Skills

  • Assist with personal hygiene and meals 
  • Monitor patient vital signs 
  • Follow direction of nurses and doctors 
  • Work with minimal supervision 
  • Provide safe and compassionate care 
  • Care of bed sores and prevention 
  • Manage rehabilitation treatment including preventiv disorders due to immobility
  • Administering medicinal preparation inluding injections and infusions
  • Trained to understand special needs of children with disabilities (Dawn Syndrome, Autism)
  • Provide children ́s care including
  • Newborn ́s care 
  • Trained to help children to develop new skills and expand their horizons


 

  • Australian Nanny Association Member
  • Child Care Qualifications - Cert III+
  • Drivers Licence
  • First Aid Certification / CPR
  • Lactation Consultant
  • LifeSaving Certificate / Austswim
  • Mature Aged Carer
  • Non-smoker
  • Nursing experience
  • Own transport
  • Public Liability Insurance
  • Special needs care experience
  • Teaching Experience
 

Screening & Background Checks

  • Character references on file
  • Permanent Resident
  • Police check / Working with Children check
  • Temporary Resident
  • Written references on file
  • Babysitting nights/weekends
  • Bathing of children
  • Cleaning of children's area(s)
  • Cleaning of family area(s)
  • General Errands (Shopping etc)
  • Laundry - Children only
  • Laundry - Family
  • Live in Accommodation
  • Participation in family outings
  • Participation in family vacations
  • Pets
  • Plan & participate in childrens outings
  • Preparation of Meals/Snacks - Children
  • Preparation of Meals/Snacks - Family
  • Special Diets
 

Activities to undertake with the Children

  • Art
  • Computers
  • Cooking
  • Drama & Dance
  • Exercise
  • Free Play
  • Language development
  • Music
  • Outside play
  • Planning of children's outings
  • Science
  • Stories & Reading

Reviews       0 reviews more

POST A REVIEW