1
Aoife G @ Abracadabra Childcare Services
Classification
Babysitter/In Home Carer/Nanny
Carer Rates
1 $33.00 Agency Booking Fee
Std Rates
$26.00 per hour (flat rate)
$35.00 per hour (flat rate)

Aoife G is a Babysitter/In Home Carer/Nanny, with 5 years experience caring for children from any age. Aoife G is represented by Abracadabra Childcare Services child care agency.

Please Note:

Au-Pairs (Services Temporarily on hold due to COVID-19 - please contact us for further assistance)
Are: Live-in Nannies that offer a weekly allowance that is a subsidised rate to include accommodation, food, rent, utility bills etc.  Au-Pairs are willing to travel Australia Wide so they may not be located in your area, or in the area where your booking/placement is required if looking for a Nanny/Babysitter/In-home Carer.  However, we will endeavour to assist with finding another carer in your area to assist your needs and we would provide you with a full brief on the assigned carer/s.

Nannies/Babysitters/In-home Carers/Before & or After School Care
Are: Live-out carers that charge an hourly rate with a minimum 4 hours per day for one shift, if split shift is required (i.e. Before & After School Care) then a minimum 2 hours in the morning and 4 hours in the afternoon will be required.  The reason these are set minimum hours is because it is very difficult to find carers who are willing to commit to fewer hours therefore meaning less consistency for you and your family.

Please note:

- If bookings are received within 48 hours of commencement of the assignment or made after hours then the booking fee will be $40 (+GST).

- If bookings are remote then there maybe an increase in the agency booking fee, please contact the agency for details

- If children to be cared for are from different families or if there is more than 3 children please contact the agency for details as additional fees maybe involved to comply with children to carer/nanny ratio

Minimum booking is 4 hours.
Qualifications & Experience
1 Drivers Licence
1 First Aid Certification / CPR
1 Non-smoker
1 Public Liability Insurance
1 Special needs care experience
1 Character references on file
1 Police check / Working with Children check
1 Temporary Resident
1 Written references on file
Employment

Apr 19 - Aug 19           
Nanny / Babysitter – Perth

  • Cared for a baby boy named Finn from the age of 2 months
  • Helped with general house duties such as cleaning, washings, ironing, hovering and mopping
  • Cooked dinner
  • Provided care for 3 dogs

Jan 19 - Apr 19            
Regional work Stanley Road Waste Management Facility, Australind – WA

  • Granted 2nd year visa

Jan 18 - Oct 18            
Nanny / Babysitter – Ireland

  • Playmate and carer for 3 year old girl named Rosie
  • Helped with general house duties
  • Daily activity outings to various playgroups and play areas
  • Weekend playdates
  • Night time stories
  • Provided care for 1 dog

Mar 17 - Dec 17           
Seamstress at Burberry – England

  • Fit, repair and alter clothing and construct garments.

Sept 14 - Aug 15          
Full-Time Carer; Mrs Philomena Rooney – Ireland, Co. Down.

  • The role included assisting with dressing, catering, planning menus, personal care, and developing daily routines to stimulate and motivate the client, whilst also dealing tactfully with family members.

Oct 13 - April 14          
Administrative Assistant, Mercedes Construction – W Australia.

  • Working for the contracts manager, I communicated contract details to suppliers, requested and collated estimates for work and communicated with customers. I organised travel / accommodation for the manager, scheduled meetings with suppliers and customers and streamlined the filing system.
Interests

My Profile

I am a well-mannered, polite and responsible nanny with experience in Australia and Ireland in the care of children and infants. I have a strong interest in children and their development. I come from a big Irish family and have been around children from a very young age. I began babysitting many of my cousins from the age of 14 and I’m Godmother to one of my cousins who currently lives in Perth with my uncle.

Coming from a large Irish family has meant that I was tasked with duties such as cleaning and cooking for my family. I enjoy making dinner for a family and I’m a clean cook.

I also enjoy being outdoors and think it’s important for children to experience different environments to stimulate their brains. I’m open to working weekends as I believe it’s important for parents to have time to themselves as well.

Education & Qualifications

2015 – 2018
BA (Hons) Fashion, 2:1, Leeds Beckett University, England.

Modules: Trend Analysis, Observation and Interpretation, Design Realisation, Pattern and Construction, Visual Studies, Colour and Fabric Interpretation, Contextual Studies, Tailoring Principles, Visual Research and Communication, Final Major Project, Dissertation and Portfolio.

2006 – 2013     
St. Malachy’s High School, Castlewellan, Co. Down, Ireland.


A-levels: Mathematics (B), Chemistry (B), Biology (B); AS: Physics (C).

GCSEs: Art (A), Mathematics (A*), Additional Mathematics (A*), Science (A), Double Award Science (A), English Language (B), English Literature (C), Religion (A), ICT (A), Learning for Life & Work (A).

Other Courses
  • Australia Wide First Aid
    • Provide cardiopulmonary resuscitation
    • Provide basic emergency life support
    • Provide first aid
  • Working with Children Check
  • Driver with full license

Childcare Skills Profile

  • Care-taker
  • Enthusiastic, energetic and fun playmate
  • Intelligent, articulate and patient
  • Consistent and kind rule-enforcer

 

Screening & Background Checks
1 Character references on file
1 Police check / Working with Children check
1 Temporary Resident
1 Written references on file
General Duties
1 Babysitting nights/weekends
1 Bathing of children
1 Cleaning of children's area(s)
1 Cleaning of family area(s)
1 General Errands (Shopping etc)
1 Laundry - Children only
1 Laundry - Family
1 Live in Accommodation
1 Participation in family outings
1 Participation in family vacations
1 Pets
1 Plan & participate in childrens outings
1 Preparation of Meals/Snacks - Children
1 Preparation of Meals/Snacks - Family
1 Special Diets
Activities with Children
1 Art
1 Computers
1 Cooking
1 Drama & Dance
1 Exercise
1 Free Play
1 Language development
1 Music
1 Outside play
1 Planning of children's outings
1 Science
1 Stories & Reading
Reviews for Aoife G @ Abracadabra Childcare Services
No reviews yet.