1
Leah S N @ Abracadabra Childcare Services
Classification
Babysitter/In Home Carer/Nanny
Carer Rates
1 $33.00 Agency Booking Fee
Std Rates
$30.00 per hour (daytime)
$38.00 per hour (daytime)

Leah S N is a Babysitter/In Home Carer/Nanny, with 3 years experience caring for children from any age. Leah S N is represented by Abracadabra Childcare Services child care agency.

Please note:

Hourly rate included is for live-out Nanny work in the Melbourne Region where Leah resides

Weekly allowance is minimum rate for live-in Nanny/Au Pair Work which is subsidised to include food, rent, utility bills.  Leah is willing to travel Australia Wide for Live-in work.

Please note:

- If bookings are received within 48 hours of commencement of the assignment or made after hours then the booking fee will be $40 (+GST).

- If bookings are remote then there maybe an increase in the agency booking fee, please contact the agency for details

- If children to be cared for are from different families or if there is more than 3 children please contact the agency for details as additional fees maybe involved to comply with children to carer/nanny ratio

Minimum booking is 4 hours.
Qualifications & Experience
1 Non-smoker
1 Public Liability Insurance
1 Special needs care experience
1 Teaching Experience
1 Character references on file
1 Police check / Working with Children check
1 Temporary Resident
1 Written references on file
Employment

Casual Event Childcare Worker | The Temple, Bangkok | 2017

  • Caring for 20 children aged between 2 years to 15 years where they had a room set up with activities and a small playground, engaging with the children through stimulating play and educational activities, games, puzzles, stories and reading, arts and craft and ensuring their safety at all times.

Casual Childcare Assistant | Buranit Creche, Thailand | 2015

  • Caring for 15 children aged from 5 years to 10 years where I was responsible for preparing snacks, playing games, arts and crafts, stories and reading, puzzles and board games, taking them to the playground, engaging with them through educational activities.

Other Employment History

Schnitz Collin place | Melbourne CBD, Australia | Aug -Dec 2019

  • Cooking pan fried schnitzel and doing prep, including stock up
  • Running order in the kitchen within a fast-paced team environment

Barkly Homestead Roadhouse | Northern Territory , Australia | Apr - Jul 2019

  • Maintained kitchen work areas and food preparing equipment
  • Performed all duties while working within a fast-paced team environment
  • Preparation of breakfast and lunch,including making sandwiches and wraps

Son in law | Melbourne CBD, Australia | Aug 2018 - Mar 2019

  • Doing prep for ingredients , including cleaning in the kitchen and working as a front house staff

Australian 2020 | Melbourne CBD, Australia | Dec 2019 - Feb 2020

Barkly Homestead Roadhouse | Northern Territory , Australia | Apr - Jul 2019

  • Daily & Deep Cleaning in Motel room ,Carbin and public areas
  • Replace soiled towels and linen

The Meadows | Boardmeadows VIC , Australia | Dec 2019

  • Room set up /Serving food & drinks/ clearing function space

The backyard Est 2016 | Newport, Melbourne, Australia | Jan - Mar 2019

  • Handling food, taking order and general cleaning

Aburi ishida | Sukhumvit 51, Thailand | Dec2017-Jun 2018

  • Took care of Japanese customers in store and co-ordinate with Japanese boss

Noku café | Kyoto, Japan | Nov2016 - Apr 2017

  • Provided service to Japanese customers and foreigner tourists in café

Hall staff | Matsuya, Kyoto, Japan | Oct-2016 - Apr 2017

Casual Japanese interpreter | H.I.S Tours co. ltd, | Thailand | Jun 2016/ Jul 2018

  • Worked as a Japanese interpreter in Thailand tourism advertisement
  • Co-operated with Japanese customers and worked as local guide
Interests

Travel, reading, cooking, childcare

Education & Qualifications

2013 - 2018

Bachelor’s Degree in arts | Assumption University
Major: Business Japanese
Minor: Business English
Ryukoku University, Kyoto, Japan Japanese Exchange Program

Other Courses
  • Police Records Check
  • Working with Children Check : Willing to Obtain
  • First Aid Certificate : Willing to Obtain
Screening & Background Checks
1 Character references on file
1 Police check / Working with Children check
1 Temporary Resident
1 Written references on file
General Duties
1 Babysitting nights/weekends
1 Bathing of children
1 Cleaning of children's area(s)
1 Cleaning of family area(s)
1 General Errands (Shopping etc)
1 Laundry - Children only
1 Laundry - Family
1 Live in Accommodation
1 Participation in family outings
1 Participation in family vacations
1 Pets
1 Plan & participate in childrens outings
1 Preparation of Meals/Snacks - Children
1 Preparation of Meals/Snacks - Family
1 Special Diets
Activities with Children
1 Art
1 Computers
1 Cooking
1 Drama & Dance
1 Exercise
1 Free Play
1 Language development
1 Music
1 Outside play
1 Planning of children's outings
1 Science
1 Stories & Reading
Reviews for Leah S N @ Abracadabra Childcare Services
No reviews yet.