1
Carmela DT @ Abracadabra Childcare Services
Classification
Babysitter/In Home Carer/Nanny
Carer Rates
1 $33.00 Agency Booking Fee
Std Rates
$28.00 per hour (flat rate)
$40.00 per hour (flat rate)

Carmela DT is a Babysitter/In Home Carer/Nanny, with 5 years experience caring for children from any age. Carmela DT is represented by Abracadabra Childcare Services child care agency.

Please note:

- If bookings are received within 48 hours of commencement of the assignment or made after hours then the booking fee will be $40 (+GST).

- If bookings are remote then there maybe an increase in the agency booking fee, please contact the agency for details

- If children to be cared for are from different families or if there is more than 3 children please contact the agency for details as additional fees maybe involved to comply with children to carer/nanny ratio

Minimum booking is 4 hours.
Qualifications & Experience
1 First Aid Certification / CPR
1 Mature Aged Carer
1 Non-smoker
1 Public Liability Insurance
1 Special needs care experience
1 Character references on file
1 Police check / Working with Children check
1 Temporary Resident
1 Written references on file
Employment

My name is Carmela, 24 years old. I’m from France 🇨🇵🥖🥐. I'm highly interested in the position. I can commit for 6 months+. I arrived in Australia in October 2019. I have been an Aupair in Australia three times already, as well as a Nanny and housekeeper and have done lots of babysitting and school work with kids. 

My Previous Experience:

I'm currently an au pair with a family who has 3 children aged 2, 4 and 7 year in Pannawonica (2h from Karratha).  Both parents are working to a roster as they work in the mines. I have the sole care of the children during their week on and I finish early June. 

Aupair
Nollamara, Perth WA

Caring for one baby aged 2 months in a single household.  My responsibilities and duties included:

  • ‌Practiced attachment parenting,
  • Settling for Nap time
  • Preparing bottles, feeding
  • Changing nappies
  • Exercising tummy times

Aupair
Bayswater, WA

Caring for three kids aged 6 months, 1 and 4 years old.  My responsibilities and duties include:

  • ‌Practiced sleep training,
  • Following a morning routine, preparing breakfast, helping kids to get ready for the day
  • Following a night routine, preparing dinner, supervising bath-time,
  • Engaging with the children on all levels and keeping them entertained
  • Age appropriate activities such as coloring, outdoor activities, singing, dancing, read stories
  • Preparing bottles, changing nappies, settling for nap times

🧽 Housekeeper/Cleaner : In the meantime, I found myself getting cleaning bookings through different platform such as Airtasker, Gumtree and even word of mouth. 

‌I can clean your home thoroughly every fortnight. And make sure the house stays tidy during the week.

Interests

♥️ About me : The eldest in a family of 5 (from 3 to 17 years old) in a single household. Known to be the second Mama. I've always assisted my Mum in any and every kind of task. I love engaging with kids. I can tutor and help them with their homework. ♥️

‍♀️I’m responsible, flexible and organized. “I want to be the big sister your children need. For me, it’s important to spend quality time with your children: play outdoors, do arts and crafts, laugh and simply share a good time together.”

🏾‍♀️ I love working out. 

🥗 Eat healthy, open to be a part of a vegan or vegetarian family. I am into meditation, reading and dancing. 

❌ Non-smoker, no alcohol.

Education & Qualifications

🏾‍ I studied communication and Digital marketing. I'll be happy to help you with these skills, if you're a business owner. 

Other Courses

First Aid Certificate
Police Records Check
Willing to Obtain Working with Children Check

Screening & Background Checks
1 Character references on file
1 Police check / Working with Children check
1 Temporary Resident
1 Written references on file
General Duties
1 Babysitting nights/weekends
1 Bathing of children
1 Cleaning of children's area(s)
1 Cleaning of family area(s)
1 General Errands (Shopping etc)
1 Laundry - Children only
1 Laundry - Family
1 Live in Accommodation
1 Participation in family outings
1 Participation in family vacations
1 Pets
1 Plan & participate in childrens outings
1 Preparation of Meals/Snacks - Children
1 Preparation of Meals/Snacks - Family
1 Special Diets
Activities with Children
1 Art
1 Computers
1 Cooking
1 Drama & Dance
1 Exercise
1 Free Play
1 Language development
1 Music
1 Outside play
1 Planning of children's outings
1 Science
1 Stories & Reading
Reviews for Carmela DT @ Abracadabra Childcare Services
No reviews yet.