Aliska B @ Abracadabra Childcare Services

Au Pair/Babysitter/In Home Carer/Nanny affiliated with Abracadabra Childcare Services

About Aliska B @ Abracadabra Childcare Services

REQUEST AN INTERVIEW
Classification
Au Pair/Babysitter/In Home Carer/Nanny
Agency
Abracadabra Childcare Services

Aliska B is a Au Pair/Babysitter/In Home Carer/Nanny, with 5 years experience caring for children from any age. Aliska B is represented by Abracadabra Childcare Services child care agency.

Carer Rates (+ Agency Booking fee $33.00)
25.00 per hour (daytime)
450.00 per week
QUALIFICATIONS & EXPERIENCE
Australian Nanny Association Member
Child Care Qualifications - Cert III+
Drivers Licence
First Aid Certification / CPR
Lactation Consultant
LifeSaving Certificate / Austswim
Mature Aged Carer
Non-smoker
Nursing experience
Own transport
Public Liability Insurance
Special needs care experience
Teaching Experience
Character references on file
Permanent Resident
Police check / Working with Children check
Temporary Resident
Written references on file

Education and other courses

2016 - Current
Diploma in Early childhood services at Wollongbar TAFE

2016
Refresher First Aid Training from Goodstart Early Learning

2015 Certificate III in Early childhood Education and Care at Wollongbar TAFE

2015 completion of year 12 in September at Southern Cross School k-12

2015 First Aid Training including anaphylaxis training and asthma training

2013 Certificate II in Hair Dressing at Wollongbar TAFE

Other courses

Skills:

Child care: setting up safe, supportive, stimulating as well as educational experiences, changing nappies, supervising meal times, giving children bottles (formula ratios), understanding of the EYLF and its role in a Childs learning, understanding of the NQS and its role. Recording sleep data and eating data of children, monitoring babies sleep time, safe hygiene with meal times and safe clean up of all bodily fluids, helping children with their toileting routines, guiding children. Understanding of observations and follow ups in regards to children’s folios, ability to administer medication or first aid when needed. Helping children with self help skills, getting dressed and toilet training. Settling children with rest time and separation from parents, meal cooking and meal preparation. Understanding the circle of security and working with attachments. Nanning; Sole care of children, taking children to activities in close suburbs by bus, meal planning, preparation and supervision of meals. Implementing appropriate discipline, taking children on bus daily to and from the city, communicating with parents daily. Toilet training and teaching self help skills E.g.; putting own shoes on, pants etc. Providing experiences to do messy play, arts and craft, baking, reading. Personal attributes:

April 2017 – current
Full time Solecharge Nanny

Caring for 3 boys, twins that are 3 and the oldest boy 6.

Duties related to the twins; Sole all day care from Monday to Wednesday and afternoon care on Thursday and Friday. Preparation of all meals and snacks, toilet training, taking children to activities, daily bus commute with twins, road safety regarding road crossing, appropriate discipline. Thursday day care pick up from city.

Duties relating to 6 year old; Lunch box made every day, pick up from school in the city, commute on bus daily, ironing of school uniform, sole care from Monday – Friday from afterschool pickups unless 6 unless holidays. Arranging activities in the holidays such as movies, sea life/wild life park etc.

Duties other; Preparation of all meals Monday – Friday, clean up of children after meal times, packing and unpacking dishwasher. Ironing of school uniforms, washing children’s clothes and folding them. Changeover of sheets weekly, tidying rooms after play.

2015 – April 2017
Good start Early learning
Goonellabah

Duties: Looking after children from ages 0-5 years in a centre facility, assisting and implantation of a program in the daily routine. Documentation of learning, meal times, sleeping records, nappy changes, medication, incidents, bottle feedings. Providing a safe, welcoming and aesthetically pleasing environments with changing areas according to children’s interests. Implantation and understanding of centre policies and procedures. Ensure cleanliness is obtained and at a high standard, meal preparation and serving of healthy food as well as bottle preparation and feeding of babies. Planning age and developmentally appropriate goals and experiences for individual children as well as groups and using the EYLF to access outcomes. Using fundamental movements as a part of the everyday program and implantation. Attending to children’s social, emotional, physical needs, working closely to families to ensure high quality care is being made. Implantation of “Key” educators and the roles this entails, working closely with food intolerances and food allergies which include anaphylaxis, asthma plans, type 1 diabetes and the appropriate actions with caring for someone with type 1 diabetes. Correct supervision and knowledge of ratios for the different age groups. Programming and journals for individual children, with observations every 1-2 months as well as setting goals, and asking for feedback from parents. Setting up physical environments appropriate for age, ensuring safety as well as completing daily yard checks. I have taken on Higher duties roles on a regular basis becoming acting room leader 1 day a week as the room leader worked 4 days. This entailed ensuring policies and producers of staff are being met, communicating with staff about the daily routine, expectations and seeking feedback on the daily plan. Working closely with director and room leader for guidance, ensuring experiences from the program where being implemented and safe

2013 - 2016
Baby sitting for differing families (WHEN NEEDED)

From ages 8 months to 11 years.

Duties: nappy changing, bottle feeding, preparation of meals and supervision, settling children to sleep, administering medicine, getting ready for school.

2014 – 2015
Prouds the Jewellers
(CASUAL)

Duties: stock displays, keeping shop clean, stock replenishment, operating the till, answering telephone, customer service.

2013
Studio one hair dressing
(casual when needed)

Duties: cleaning equipment, sweeping hair, folding foils, washing hair, keeping premises clean.

Work experience:

2014 – 2015
Good Start Early Learning
Ballina T.A.F.E

Work prac, 120 hour split over 3 weeks throughout the holidays.

Duties: completing work prac assessments on the job including an assessor marking our experiences. Changing nappies, feeding babies bottles including mixing formula ratios, documenting food and nappy change, documenting sleep times, cleaning down tables, sweeping floor, interacting with parents, safe and hygienic clean up of bodily fluids, supervision of yard and inside play ( even though I was not counted in ratios), pack up of yard, helping out with the day book, reading stories, and setting up experiences, helping children with toileting.

2013
Seeds Early Learning
Ballina School

Work experience held over 5 days.

Duties: attended to children’s needs, feeding babies bottles, cleaned premises, helped setting up activities and packing up, supervision at meal times

2013 Good Start Early Learning
Lennox Head School

Work experience over 3 days

Duties: attended to children’s needs, supervision at meal times, clean

2013
Studio one Hair design
Ballina T.A.F.E

Work prac, 20 hours over one week (lead to paid work)

Duties: sweeping hair, cleaning equipment, washing hair, cleaning premises

2011
The cutting corner
Ballina

4 days work experience.

Duties: sweeping hair, keeping premises clean and helping out when required 2011 Hot Wax Ballina 2 days Duties: answering phone, taking bookings, helping customers

Interests

About Me...

Overall I am a friendly, patient, vibrant person. I am an effective communicator with children and families as I believe this is very important, I am a reliable and responsible. I have good coping mechanisms to deal with change and to adapt to any situation I am challenged with. I like to offer opinions and show interest in all areas and am open to differing ideas and opinions. I have strong work values and ethics which reflect on how I work and communicate with families and children to ensure best practice is being kept. I am willing to learn continually and gain skills to further my experience. I am a nurturing person, with a positive attitude and mind set. I am punctual and reliable. I appreciate constructive criticism from parents and enjoy working together to be able to strengthen mine and my families’ connection to ensure everyone is feeling supported.

Education & Qualifications

  • Australian Nanny Association Member
  • Child Care Qualifications - Cert III+
  • Drivers Licence
  • First Aid Certification / CPR
  • Lactation Consultant
  • LifeSaving Certificate / Austswim
  • Mature Aged Carer
  • Non-smoker
  • Nursing experience
  • Own transport
  • Public Liability Insurance
  • Special needs care experience
  • Teaching Experience

Screening & Background Checks

  • Character references on file
  • Permanent Resident
  • Police check / Working with Children check
  • Temporary Resident
  • Written references on file
  • Babysitting nights/weekends
  • Bathing of children
  • Cleaning of children's area(s)
  • Cleaning of family area(s)
  • General Errands (Shopping etc)
  • Laundry - Children only
  • Laundry - Family
  • Live in Accommodation
  • Participation in family outings
  • Participation in family vacations
  • Pets
  • Plan & participate in childrens outings
  • Preparation of Meals/Snacks - Children
  • Preparation of Meals/Snacks - Family
  • Special Diets

Activities to undertake with the Children

  • Art
  • Computers
  • Cooking
  • Drama & Dance
  • Exercise
  • Free Play
  • Language development
  • Music
  • Outside play
  • Planning of children's outings
  • Science
  • Stories & Reading

reviews       0 reviews more

POST A REVIEW