Katie M @ Abracadabra Childcare Services

Babysitter/In Home Carer/Nanny affiliated with Abracadabra Childcare Services

About Katie M @ Abracadabra Childcare Services

REQUEST AN INTERVIEW
Classification
Babysitter/In Home Carer/Nanny
Agency
Abracadabra Childcare Services

Katie M is a Babysitter/In Home Carer/Nanny, with 10 years experience caring for children from any age. Katie M is represented by Abracadabra Childcare Services child care agency.

Carer Rates (+ Agency Booking fee $33.00)
25.00 per hour
QUALIFICATIONS & EXPERIENCE
Australian Nanny Association Member
Child Care Qualifications - Cert III+
Drivers Licence
First Aid Certification / CPR
Lactation Consultant
LifeSaving Certificate / Austswim
Mature Aged Carer
Non-smoker
Nursing experience
Own transport
Public Liability Insurance
Special needs care experience
Teaching Experience
Character references on file
Permanent Resident
Police check / Working with Children check
Temporary Resident
Written references on file

Education and other courses

Senior First Aid Certificate including CPR and Defib Training
Bachelor of Early Childhood – University of Western Sydney

Other courses

Profile:
“Eager to work within a team environment providing care to children of all ages. I have a great variety of experience with children of all ages and believe that I can bring the best out of children. I believe that it is through love and care that children develop into the hope and potential of this world.
• Attended University of Western Sydney studying early childhood
• Experienced in children of all ages.
• Dedicated to enthusiastic and dynamic care as a means of creating and nurturing a lifelong love of knowledge in children.”

Experience:
Katherine has worked with children in varying capacities for over 10 years. Recently these include:
• Nanny for children 4 months – 9 yrs
• Child Care Worker in a long day care service caring for children 0-5
• Au Pair in New York and Texas caring for children between 2 and 11.
• Children’s Leader at my church caring for children 1-12
• T-ball and softball coach teaching children 5-11
• Assistant Instructor at NSW Sport and Recreation camps teaching children 7 -14

Nanny
March 2010 - Current

Full time Nanny to primarily 2 children 5 and 6, occasionally also their step siblings (5 year old twins and 8 yr old). Duties include getting children ready for their day, breakfast, teeth, hair, dressed etc. Drive/walk children to school and preschool depending on the day. Domestic help throughout day while children are at school/preschool. Organise activities for when they are home or after school. Arrange lunches and prepare dinner. Ensure homework is completed and house is tidy


Au Pair
Jan 2009 – Jan 2010
Brady and Natalie Fitzgerald, The Woodlands, TX, USA
Au pair to three boys aged 2, 5 and 11. I work full time caring for three boys. When I start work the oldest has left for school and the younger two have had breakfast. I organise them getting dressed, teeth brushed and ready for their day. Daily activities are normally at one of the parks, storytime at the library or bookstore, playing with other children in the neighbourhood, swimming in the summer. I provide lunch for the boys and after lunch they have baths and both have a sleep in the afternoon. Daily domestic duties include doing their laundry including sheets and towels, unloading dishwasher, cleaning kitchen, maintaining clean environment. On various days I will vacuum or clean the bathroom.

Nanny
Jan – Nov 2008
Tracey and Peter Harvey, Lane Cove
Nanny to three boys aged two, six and nine on Mondays and Tuesdays. Role involved providing all daily activities for the three children, ensuring that they eat healthy meals and are kept safe and clean. I maintain the general tidiness of the house. During the school term I organise the two older children for school and walk them to and from school, help with homework, provide snacks and dinner and then after dinner I make sure all boys are bathed. During the day I care for the youngest either in the home or we go on outings to various parks, swimming lessons or what other fun things we arrange.

Nanny
Jan – Dec 2008
Jennifer Lorrance and Anthony Fillbrook, Turramurra
Nanny to a 18 month old girl several days a week. Duties involved entertaining Lucy with activities in and around her home or adventures outside. We would either go to the public library for storytime or to the local park if the weather was nice. Caring involved laundry, nappy changes and maintaining a clean environment.

Nanny
April – Dec 2007
Alison Newman and Charlie Diekman, Drummoyne
Nanny to three children, eight year old boy, seven year old girl and two year old boy. During school term I prepare the two older children for school and the youngest child for his day. After dropping the two older children to school, I take the youngest child for an activity such as gymberoo, swimming, playgroup or park. We return to the home to prepare lunch for the youngest child and then get him ready for bed. While he is asleep I carry out several domestic duties such as unpacking / loading dishwasher, hanging out washing, folding and putting away and general cleaning up that may be required. During school holidays I care for all three children and their individual needs.

Nanny
Sept – Dec 2007
Sarah Lance and Richard Potter, Balmain
Nanny to two girls, aged 5 and 7. I cared for the girls one morning and two afternoons a week. The role involves getting them ready for their days at preschool / school, serving breakfast, getting dressed, bags packed and dropping them off to school. In the afternoon I pick them up, take them home, help with homework, organise play activities, cook dinner and arrange bathtimes.

Nanny
Dec 2006 – Aug 2007
Eddy and Kimberly Kraljevic, Kellyville
Nanny to two children, a girl aged ten months and a boy aged three years. Duties include interacting with the children and providing age appropriate activities. Feeding both children, changing nappies, putting both children to sleep at required times. Domestic duties include tidying children’s areas, vacuuming, washing, unpacking and packing dishwasher and any other tasks that are requested.

June 2006 – Current
Peter and Simone Ridley, Kings Langley
Throughout June and July 2006 I cared for 2 boys aged 9 months and 2.5 years for one to two days a week while their mother was working extra days. My duties involved feeding and dressing the boys in the morning, changing nappies and general tiding. Throughout the morning I would organise activities for the children and often we would walk to the park before the boys would require sleep or lunch. I prepared food or formula for both children before putting them to sleep. We fill the afternoon with more learning experiences where the play was guided from the children’s interests and desires. I continue to look after Tyson and Jackson occasionally.

Child Care Worker
May 2005 – Dec 2006
Hillsong Child Care Center, Castle Hill
Duties include setting up indoor and outdoor environments, establishing and maintaining routines, assisting children’s learning and development through play, enhancing social interactions between children and staff, embracing children so that they know they are valued and loved. Changing nappies, cleaning, feeding, clothing, putting down to sleep, talking, listening and laughing with children. Worked with children 0-5 but mainly 0-3.

Au Pair
Nov 2003 – Nov 2004
Janice and Tom Bruno Garden City, NY, USA
Duties include waking up children, assisting with morning routines including making breakfast and ensuring children were ready for their day at school. Walk children to their bus stops and once children were at school I ensured light household duties were completed. Afternoons consisted of walking children home from their bus stops, providing afternoon tea, assisting with homework and driving them to their afternoon activities. Evenings were spent ensuring children were fed and ready for bed. I loved working with these children and the opportunities it provided.

Assistant Instructor
Nov 2001 – Jan 2003
NSW Sport & Recreation Camps
Duties included escorting children to camp locations by either bus or train transportation. Showing children the campsites and helping them to settle in. Assisted in all activities including cleaning and serving at mealtimes. Activities that were provided for children included Swimming, Canoeing/Kayaking, Rock Climbing, Abseiling, Orienteering, Cycling, Archery and Bush Walking.

Voluntary Experience

May 2001 – Current
Children’s Leader - Hillsong Church Castle Hill
Duties include run programs for up to 200 children aged 5 – 12. Weekly program consists of inspirational praise and worship, connect groups, interactive games and activities, as well as Bible stories and readings. It is a place for children to develop healthy friendships in a fun and safe environment.

Sept 2005 – Current
T-ball/ Softball Coach - Greystanes Giants Softball Club Greystanes
Teaching and training children in the skills and knowledge associated with the sport. Last year I coached and under 10 girls tball team, eight of which had never played the sport and they went on to become premiers. Since March I have coached an under 12 softball team that included 3 players from the tball team. This upcoming season I am coaching both another mixed under 10 tball team of which none have played before and continuing coaching the previous years tball team which have become an under 12 softball team. I love this experience as I value teaching them skills which demonstrate to them that they can achieve and gives them self confidence.

Interests

Sports, reading, art and going on adventures. I am very active and love doing active activities with children but I also love sitting down to read or do a puzzle with children.

I love children of all ages and all the things that make every child unique.

Education & Qualifications

  • Australian Nanny Association Member
  • Child Care Qualifications - Cert III+
  • Drivers Licence
  • First Aid Certification / CPR
  • Lactation Consultant
  • LifeSaving Certificate / Austswim
  • Mature Aged Carer
  • Non-smoker
  • Nursing experience
  • Own transport
  • Public Liability Insurance
  • Special needs care experience
  • Teaching Experience

Screening & Background Checks

  • Character references on file
  • Permanent Resident
  • Police check / Working with Children check
  • Temporary Resident
  • Written references on file
  • Babysitting nights/weekends
  • Bathing of children
  • Cleaning of children's area(s)
  • Cleaning of family area(s)
  • General Errands (Shopping etc)
  • Laundry - Children only
  • Laundry - Family
  • Live in Accommodation
  • Participation in family outings
  • Participation in family vacations
  • Pets
  • Plan & participate in childrens outings
  • Preparation of Meals/Snacks - Children
  • Preparation of Meals/Snacks - Family
  • Special Diets

Activities to undertake with the Children

  • Art
  • Computers
  • Cooking
  • Drama & Dance
  • Exercise
  • Free Play
  • Language development
  • Music
  • Outside play
  • Planning of children's outings
  • Science
  • Stories & Reading

reviews       0 reviews more

POST A REVIEW