Genie C @ Abracadabra Childcare Services

Babysitter/Nanny affiliated with Abracadabra Childcare Services

About Genie C @ Abracadabra Childcare Services

REQUEST AN INTERVIEW
Classification
Babysitter/Nanny
Agency
Abracadabra Childcare Services

Genie C is a Babysitter/Nanny, with 15 years experience caring for children from newborn. Genie C is represented by Abracadabra Childcare Services child care agency.

Carer Rates (+ Agency Booking fee $33.00)
30.00 per hour (daytime)
35.00 per hour (daytime)
QUALIFICATIONS & EXPERIENCE
Australian Nanny Association Member
Child Care Qualifications - Cert III+
Drivers Licence
First Aid Certification / CPR
Lactation Consultant
LifeSaving Certificate / Austswim
Mature Aged Carer
Non-smoker
Nursing experience
Own transport
Public Liability Insurance
Special needs care experience
Teaching Experience
Character references on file
Permanent Resident
Police check / Working with Children check
Temporary Resident
Written references on file

Education and other courses

Working with Children Check
Senior First Aid 2008
Bachelor of Communication Studies 1996
 

Other courses

Profile:

“I am a happy, bubbly, honest and reliable person who will be a kind, gentle and trustworthy friend to your children. I have a healthy lifestyle with good eating habits, a non-smoker and an outdoors person who enjoys the park and the beach. I have a proactive approach and will take the initiative to do what needs doing to keep your children and family feeling cared for and nurtured. I am a confident cook and experienced dog handler and would be happy to include cooking family meals and caring for your pet as part of my daily routine.

I love working with children and involving myself with all age groups on every level. I have previously worked for three children aged 10, 8 and 4.5 years. The family also had 2 border collies that I walked, play with and take to the vet so I am also a dog lover!!  

I am looking for a permanent long-term to build a special bond with the children and the family. I am very willing to undertake household duties that are required also, I enjoy managing the household and don’t mind working long hours.

I am a degree educated, switched on person with a genuine passion for children. I am drawn to working with children as I enjoy witnessing their milestones and learning experiences. Children take time to appreciate the simple pleasures in life, which I greatly admire.

I bring with me a genuine respect for your child, intelligence to assist in learning experiences and a fun and loving companionship.”

June 2014 to current
Nanny/Home Manager – Cho-Renouf Family
Lane Cove, NSW
Zachary 4 years and Jasper 6 years

Duties:

This is a busy role where I begin my day at 7.30am preparing the children’s school lunches and drive them to school. I then do the family shopping, pick up/drop off dry cleaning and other ad hoc tasks as required followed by prepping for dinner including making homemade sauces and stock. I also bake for the children’s morning/afternoon tea and for parent’s work functions (mostly cupcakes or muffins) and make homemade school lunches in large batches to be frozen such as pies, rissoles, fish cakes, lasagne and fried rice to name a few. I then do the family laundry, ironing, change sheets, sweep leaves off courtyard, general tidy up of the house, empty and load dishwasher and any other ad hoc requirements. The family has a cleaner that comes once a fortnight. At 2.45pm, I collect the children from school and take them to their various after school activities or playdates (I often take it in turns with other nannies or mums in hosting playdates). We return late in the afternoon where I supervise the children’s homework and violin/piano practice. The children have dinner and shower before the parents return at 8.30/9 pm.

January 2014 to June 2014
Nanny/Home Manager – Beaumont Family
Killara, NSW
Alex 9, William 7 and Grace 5

Duties:

I began my day at 2pm doing the family shopping before collecting the children from school. I then take the children to their various after school activities before we return home where I supervise their homework and prepare the family dinner. After the children go to bed, I do a general tidy up around the house and the family laundry and ironing before the parents return around midnight as they own a busy restaurant/bar.

Reason for leaving:

Mum decided to step back from work and spend some time with the children. My hours were significantly reduced.

Dec 2012 to Jan 2014
Nanny – Samia-Patterson Family
Kirribilli, NSW

Shoshana – 6 months

Duties:

Maintaining Shoshana’s daily routine including regular naps, meals, bottles and baths. Researching and organising age appropriate activities for Shoshana including music, gymbaroo, art and craft. Taking Shoshana to play groups, parks and organising regular play dates. Planning and cooking all Shoshana’s meals. Administering medication when necessary. Taking Shoshana to the doctor for her immunisations and growth charts. Regular evening and weekend babysits.

Reason for leaving:

Family moved to New York.

March 2012 – September 2012
Nanny – Cremer Family
Naremburn, NSW

Madelin – from new born to 5 months

Duties:

Temporary position as mother’s help. Duties included assisting with all infant related tasks, grocery shopping, cooking family meals, laundry and driving mum and child to appointments.

Reason for leaving:

This was a short-term mother’s help role assisting a new mum with her baby.

Current
Abracadabra Childcare Services
Solecharge Nanny/After School Carer


Caring for children ranging in age from newborn to teenage years where activities and duties have included getting the children up and ready for school in the mornings, ensuring they have everything they need for the day at school, packing school bags, morning tea and lunches, organising daily outings, full-time care during school holidays, attending after school activities, preparing evening meals, assisting with homework and projects and all associated household duties.

August 2009 – January 6, 2012
Nanny – Lemieux Family
Marielle 10 years, Charlie 8 years and Amelie 4.5 years


Duties:
Driving children to and from school and all afterschool activities, attending age appropriate activities with children, assisting with homework and research using a variety of tools including the internet, preschool early learning skills, preparing wholesome meals for children, grocery shopping, administering medication to children when required, light household duties including changing children’s bed linen, children’s laundry, empty/load dishwasher, keeping children’s rooms and play area tidy, walking/playing with Molly and Billie, the family dogs (12 year old and 8 week old border collies) and taking the dogs to their veterinarian appointments.

2008 to July 2009
Nanny – Efstathiou Family
Dean 6 years and Ethan 2 years


Duties:
Before and after school care for Dean including help with homework, meal preparation and baths. Providing loving care for Ethan, ensuring Ethan takes all his naps, reading and playing, nappy change, baths, administering medication when required, taking Ethan for regular visits to the homes of his grandparents.

2005 – 2008
The Australian Red Cross
Youth Program Coordinator


Duties:

Coordinating communication and marketing material for all youth program services, coordinating volunteer services and liaising with the SES in providing state crisis support, communicating with schools and community centres to increase membership and support for all youth program services, EA to Sydney divisional manager.

2003 – 2005
Nanny – Batchelor Family
Matthew 7 months


Duties:

Providing loving care for Matthew, ensuring Matthew takes all his naps, reading and age appropriate play, social activities such as play group, gymbaroo and music, nappy change, baths, administering medication when required, regular meetings with Matthew’s early childhood educator to provide progress report and obtain new learning material for Matthew.

2002 – 2003
Nanny - Corkill Family
Katie 5 years and Freddie 4 years


Duties:
Meal preparation, laundry, baths, planning and organising well balanced child care for Freddie including educational/learning experiences, social activities such as playgroups and sports, school pick up and drop offs.

2000 – 2002
Nanny – McLean Family
Thomas 8 years, Madeleine 7 years and Daniel 5 years


Duties:
Meal preparation, assist with homework, driving children to school, pick up and all after school activities, ironing and changing of children’s bedding.

Other Employment History

1997 – 2000
AGM Publishing – Advertising and Marketing Assistant


Duties:
Liaise with client, advertising sales managers, production manager and external contractors in coordination of material, copy writing and production of print advertisements, assisting Marketing Manager in research, production of marketing materials and maintaining an up to date client data base and data entry for new subscriptions.

Interests

Reading, education, cooking, pets, keeping fit and healthy

Education & Qualifications

  • Australian Nanny Association Member
  • Child Care Qualifications - Cert III+
  • Drivers Licence
  • First Aid Certification / CPR
  • Lactation Consultant
  • LifeSaving Certificate / Austswim
  • Mature Aged Carer
  • Non-smoker
  • Nursing experience
  • Own transport
  • Public Liability Insurance
  • Special needs care experience
  • Teaching Experience

Screening & Background Checks

  • Character references on file
  • Permanent Resident
  • Police check / Working with Children check
  • Temporary Resident
  • Written references on file
  • Babysitting nights/weekends
  • Bathing of children
  • Cleaning of children's area(s)
  • Cleaning of family area(s)
  • General Errands (Shopping etc)
  • Laundry - Children only
  • Laundry - Family
  • Live in Accommodation
  • Participation in family outings
  • Participation in family vacations
  • Pets
  • Plan & participate in childrens outings
  • Preparation of Meals/Snacks - Children
  • Preparation of Meals/Snacks - Family
  • Special Diets

Activities to undertake with the Children

  • Art
  • Computers
  • Cooking
  • Drama & Dance
  • Exercise
  • Free Play
  • Language development
  • Music
  • Outside play
  • Planning of children's outings
  • Science
  • Stories & Reading

reviews       0 reviews more

POST A REVIEW