Emily B @ Abracadabra Childcare Services

Babysitter/In Home Carer/Nanny affiliated with Abracadabra Childcare Services

About Emily B @ Abracadabra Childcare Services

REQUEST AN INTERVIEW
Classification
Babysitter/In Home Carer/Nanny
Agency
Abracadabra Childcare Services

Emily B is a Babysitter/In Home Carer/Nanny, with 5 years experience caring for children from any age. Emily B is represented by Abracadabra Childcare Services child care agency.

Carer Rates (+ Agency Booking fee $33.00)
25.00 per hour (flat rate)
30.00 per hour (flat rate)
QUALIFICATIONS & EXPERIENCE
Australian Nanny Association Member
Child Care Qualifications - Cert III+
Drivers Licence
First Aid Certification / CPR
Lactation Consultant
LifeSaving Certificate / Austswim
Mature Aged Carer
Non-smoker
Nursing experience
Own transport
Public Liability Insurance
Special needs care experience
Teaching Experience
Character references on file
Permanent Resident
Police check / Working with Children check
Temporary Resident
Written references on file

Education and other courses

2017 - Certificate lll in Children's Services

2015 - Peer Support Leader

2012-2017 : Erskine Park High School Dance Group

2013-2017 : Dance Group

2013-2017 : Student Representative Council

2009-2011 : Student Representative Council

2005-2011 : St Marys South Public School School Age Athletics Champion SRC

Other courses
  • Working with Children's Check
  • First Aid Certificate
  • NSW Police Check

Summary

I am a quiet yet confident, young lady with excellent potential to be a great fit to your Child/Children's needs. I am warm, kind and love to make every day a great day! I am friendly, punctual, honest, enthusiastic and will make a perfect fit to your family lifestyle.

I am always willing to learn and come with an infectious personality and very helpful attitude.

March 2020
Event Creche Worker/Babysitter
Fairmont Resort
Placed through Abracadabra Childcare Services

This was a fun event where I was looking after one 11 year old boy whilst his parents attended a conference and gala dinner on site.  There was plenty to do, lots of fun activities, a games room, movie theatre and dinner for the children.  We engaged with the other children and carers before returning to the hotel room to settle for bed time until the parents returned home.

Oct 2019 to March 2020
Casual Babysitter
Various Families

Caring for children ranging in age from newborn to teenage years on call where I was responsible for preparing snacks and meals, engaging with the children on all levels through stimulating play and age appropriate activities, ensuring the children's safety at all times, supervising bath time and settling for bed time.  All household duties.

One particular family had three children aged 5 mths, 5yrs & 9 yrs old where I was responsible for getting the children up and ready, ensuring they had everything they needed for the day, pre-school/school drop off and pick up, after school activities including Gymnastics coaching, preparing all snacks and meals, preparing bottles, changing nappies, following a routine, bathing and supervising bath-time, getting the children settled and ready for bed. Mum has another one on the way! 

2017 - Oct 2019
Childcare Educator
Completed Certificate III in Early Childhood Education

Sunflower Child Care Centre, Claremont Meadows

This centre was for children ranging in age from 2 years to 5 years

Oct 2109
Childcare Trainee Baby Prac (120 hours)
The Learning Jungle, Werrington

Working the 0-2 year room where I was responsible for settling, feeding, changing nappies, preparing bottles, engaging on all levels including floor play, stories and reading, liaising with senior staff members and parents on all levels.

2013 - Current
Casual On-call Babysitting
Various Families in Local Community

Private Family
Glenmore Park

Caring for three kids aged 2, 5 & 8 years whilst parents went out for the evening, engaging through games and puzzles, stories and reading, arts and crafts, preparing evening meal, supervising bath time and ensuring the kids were settled in at bed time. I would tidy and clean up after play and evening meals.

Private Family
St. Mary's


Caring for two children aged 8 and 10 years whilst parents went out so the routine and responsibilities were the same as the above including all household duties.

Private Family
St. Mary's

Caring for the two youngest siblings as the two eldest were teenagers.  I cared for the two youngest from birth where I was responsible for changing nappies, preparing bottles, feeding, settling, bathing, floor play, playing in the garden and household duties.

Other Work History

2018 - current
Blue Cattle Dog Hotel - Bar Assistant, Kitchen Server & Waiter
St. Claire

2017
Chicane Marketing Pty Ltd 
Sales Assistant Royal Easter Show

Interests

  • Children
  • Camping
  • Animals
  • Dancing
  • Swimming
  • Spending time with my family

Education & Qualifications

  • Australian Nanny Association Member
  • Child Care Qualifications - Cert III+
  • Drivers Licence
  • First Aid Certification / CPR
  • Lactation Consultant
  • LifeSaving Certificate / Austswim
  • Mature Aged Carer
  • Non-smoker
  • Nursing experience
  • Own transport
  • Public Liability Insurance
  • Special needs care experience
  • Teaching Experience

Screening & Background Checks

  • Character references on file
  • Permanent Resident
  • Police check / Working with Children check
  • Temporary Resident
  • Written references on file
  • Babysitting nights/weekends
  • Bathing of children
  • Cleaning of children's area(s)
  • Cleaning of family area(s)
  • General Errands (Shopping etc)
  • Laundry - Children only
  • Laundry - Family
  • Live in Accommodation
  • Participation in family outings
  • Participation in family vacations
  • Pets
  • Plan & participate in childrens outings
  • Preparation of Meals/Snacks - Children
  • Preparation of Meals/Snacks - Family
  • Special Diets

Activities to undertake with the Children

  • Art
  • Computers
  • Cooking
  • Drama & Dance
  • Exercise
  • Free Play
  • Language development
  • Music
  • Outside play
  • Planning of children's outings
  • Science
  • Stories & Reading

reviews       0 reviews more

POST A REVIEW