Emma McC @ Abracadabra Childcare Services

Babysitter/In Home Carer/Nanny affiliated with Abracadabra Childcare Services

About Emma McC @ Abracadabra Childcare Services

Request an Interview
With This Agency
Request an Interview With This agency
Classification
Babysitter/In Home Carer/Nanny
Agency
Abracadabra Childcare Services

Emma McC is a Babysitter/In Home Carer/Nanny, with 7 years experience caring for children from 6 mths old to 15 yrs old. Emma McC is represented by Abracadabra Childcare Services child care agency.

Carer Rates (+ Agency Booking fee $33.00)

Please note: If bookings are received within 48 hours of commencement of the assignment or made after hours then the booking fee will be $40 (+GST).

25.00 per hour (flat rate)
35.00 per hour (flat rate)
Minimum booking is 4 hours
QUALIFICATIONS & EXPERIENCE
Australian Nanny Association Member
Child Care Qualifications - Cert III+
Drivers Licence
First Aid Certification / CPR
Lactation Consultant
LifeSaving Certificate / Austswim
Mature Aged Carer
Non-smoker
Nursing experience
Own transport
Public Liability Insurance
Special needs care experience
Teaching Experience
Character references on file
Permanent Resident
Police check / Working with Children check
Temporary Resident
Written references on file

Title: Cert IV Small Business Management
Institution: NEIS Sydney Business
Date March 2017

Title: WWCC (Working with children check)
Institution: www.kidsguardian.new.gov.au
Date: February 2017 - 2022

Title: NCC ( National Criminal Check)
Institution: National Criminal Check)
Date: September 2012

Title: CPR Apply First Aid
Institution: CPR First Aid Melbourbe
Date: April 2017

Title: Digital Photography Workshop
Institution: Australian Centre of Photography (National Art School)
Date: February 2017

Title: Microsoft Excel/ Word
Institution: Pollack Learning Alliance, Gearge Street Sydney
Date: 2009 & 2010

Title: Higher School Certificate
Institution: South Sydney High School, Maroubra
Date: October 2005

Title: Business Services Certificate
Institution: South Sydney High School
Date: October 2005

Other courses

CLEAN DRIVERS LICENCE:
Yes

OWN CAR FOR USE:
Yes

Position Held: Overnight nanny in Lurline bay
Employer: Jeremy Martin
Duration: Thursdays 2:30pm - Overnight till 9am Friday morning (3
month temp position commencing April 2017)
Duties: Pick up 19month old from daycare in Carringbah 3:30pm and take to park/outdoors then home. Afternoon snack, playtime, dinner, bath, bottle and bedtime routine. Overnight settling and calming
Morning routine, breakfast, dressed and drive back to Carringbah by 8:30am

** Proxy parenting/Overnight care

Position Held: Nanny in Little Bay - Sole Charge Position
Employer: Tanya Auston & Simon Auston
Duration:Jan 14 - Nov 14 (11 months) & Oct 2016 - Current (casual)
Task: 2014 Caring for 12month old boy, 7 yr old boy, 11 yr old. 2017 caring for 16 month old, 4 yr old, 10 yr and 14 yrs old. 8am-6:30pm Mon-Tues and Thursdays. Current - 12-8pm and 3-7pm 4 days a week.
Duties: Starting at 8am getting kids ready for school. Packing school bags and preparing school lunches. School drop offs at South Coogee Public. Swimming lessons with Ace (18mth old). Taking him to the park, play dates, beach when its hot weather, long pram walks and outdoor adventures Reading books and playing outdoors with animals. Arranging play dates in the park or at the beach with other children. Preparing healthy lunches. Daytime naps
Afternoon school and day care pick up. Homework and afternoon-tea. Taking kids to football & Oz Tag training after school. Preparing nutritional meals from scratch for the whole family of 5 now 6
Bath-time , Teeth routine & Reading books. Light house work duties of laundry, dishwasher, kids beds, general tidy Small grocery shops
and walking the dog

Position held: Nanny in Bellevue Hill
Employer: Natasha Daran
Duration: October 2016 - December 2016 (3months temp)
Tasks: 7am-10am 4 mornings a week morning school run
Kids breakfast, pack lunches, getting ready for school and drop off
House keeping - dishwasher, washing, ironing, bed/lounge room tidy, recycle rubbish etc

Position Held: Nanny in Oxford, United Kingdom
Employer: James & Lisa Maggs
Duration: February - September 2016 (8months)
Task: Sole charge 51 hours a week 6:45am-6:15pm days 3&4 yr old
Morning routine of breakfast, making lunches, getting dressed & ready for school
Taking 3 year old to singing, dancing and swimming lessons
Picnics, play dates, parks, library, arts and crafts, reading, gardening
Afternoon school pick up
Dinner and cleaning
House keeping, changing beds, cooking dinner for entire family, ironing
School holidays, big days out, riding bikes, museums , animal parks
Nutrional healthy meals

Position Held: Nanny in Vaucluse - Sole Charge Private Position
Employer: Catherine Davidson Nyika
Duration: September 2012 to Jan 2014 - 3 full days a week
& Proxy Parenting
Task: Caring for two kids, a boy 24months & girl 5 when started
Doing morning school drop offs (Montessori Education) at School and Childcare
Pick up youngest child from daycare
Lunch with school friends at school picnic area
Arranging Play dates
After school activities like Gym, Soccer, Swimming lessons, Dance, Drama and Art.
Outdoor activities including lego, kids games, gardening, animal care, drawing, beach, park
and library.
Specific educational requirements at the library and at home eg reading, writing, typing.
After school routine, unpacking school bags and lunch boxes, putting cloths and shoes
away.
General Duties of cleaning the house, unpacking groceries, dishwasher, making beds and
Laundry
Preparing nutritious meals for children & parents, and sometimes other family members,
then cleaning after dinner Bathing kids, and pj time, cleaning teeth, putting to bed and bed
time stories.
Looking after kids through-out school holidays for 10-12 hours a day, taking to Monkey
Mania, School holiday clubs, exhibitions and play dates etc
**Proxy Parenting/Overnight care: Caring and having full responsibility for the kids 24/7
accommodated in their home for up to 7nights while the parents have gone away to Byron Bay.

Position Held: Nanny in Bali - Sole Charge Position & Casual Nanny work
Employer: Tanya Gray & Chris Gray
Duration: 10 days in Bali. May 2014 -November 2014(nanny/regular babysitting
Task: Caring for 4yr old girl and 6yr old boy
Getting kids ready for breakfast/ day
Supervising kids around the hotel pool
Helping with lunch time
Playing out door and indoor activities
Taking kids to dinner
Babysitting at nights
Dinner, bath, teeth, reading and bed routines.
**Proxy Parenting on Weekends: Picking up the children from school on the Friday and
having sole charge for the weekend.
24/7 role - taking kids to friends houses, to nippers at Bronte Beach, lunch dates, dinner and nightly routine. Keeping them busy and entertained through activities on the weekends.

Position Held: Administration Assistant
Employer: The Craftsman
Duration: January 2012 - September 2012

Position Held: Travelling / Bar tending and Nannying inbetween trips
Duration: 2010 & 2011

Position Held: Nannying & Babysitting
Employer: Various families
Duration: October 2008 – March 2010 & 2011 gaps
Tasks: Weekend, Daily nanny work and babysitting (when needed)
Caring for kids in between ages 5months old and 6 years
Preparing bottles, Feeding, Changing nappies, putting kids to sleep
Preparing and serving meals
Toilet training
Getting kids to and from school and activities
Educating, Teaching and providing life skills, manners and discipline.
Comforting and providing safe and fun environments.
Keeping brief daily notes of children progress, behavior and any situations.
Prepare and serve Dinner, Bathing, Dressing, Reading
Maintain cleanliness of the house, Groceries when needed, Baby sitting and help out when needed.

Voluntary Work
Conservation in the mountains, Nicaragua, Central America - April
2015

Administration on a ranch, Nicaragua, Central America - May 2015
Noahs Ark Animal Orphange - Namibia - Africa, September -
October 2007

Surf Life Saving Club - Maroubra Beach, Sydney Australia, 2003-2006

Red Cross Foundation, Fundraising, 2004

Interests

Travel, exploring , photography , food
Social, friends, documentaries , learning

  • Australian Nanny Association Member
  • Child Care Qualifications - Cert III+
  • Drivers Licence
  • First Aid Certification / CPR
  • Lactation Consultant
  • LifeSaving Certificate / Austswim
  • Mature Aged Carer
  • Non-smoker
  • Nursing experience
  • Own transport
  • Public Liability Insurance
  • Special needs care experience
  • Teaching Experience
 

Screening & Background Checks

  • Character references on file
  • Permanent Resident
  • Police check / Working with Children check
  • Temporary Resident
  • Written references on file
  • Babysitting nights/weekends
  • Bathing of children
  • Cleaning of children's area(s)
  • Cleaning of family area(s)
  • General Errands (Shopping etc)
  • Laundry - Children only
  • Laundry - Family
  • Live in Accommodation
  • Participation in family outings
  • Participation in family vacations
  • Pets
  • Plan & participate in childrens outings
  • Preparation of Meals/Snacks - Children
  • Preparation of Meals/Snacks - Family
  • Special Diets
 

Activities to undertake with the Children

  • Art
  • Computers
  • Cooking
  • Drama & Dance
  • Exercise
  • Free Play
  • Language development
  • Music
  • Outside play
  • Planning of children's outings
  • Science
  • Stories & Reading

Reviews       0 reviews more

POST A REVIEW