Corinne M @ Abracadabra Childcare Services

Babysitter/In Home Carer/Nanny affiliated with Abracadabra Childcare Services

About Corinne M @ Abracadabra Childcare Services

REQUEST AN INTERVIEW
Classification
Babysitter/In Home Carer/Nanny
Agency
Abracadabra Childcare Services

Corinne M is a Babysitter/In Home Carer/Nanny, with 15 years experience caring for children from any age. Corinne M is represented by Abracadabra Childcare Services child care agency.

Carer Rates (+ Agency Booking fee $33.00)
25.00 per hour
QUALIFICATIONS & EXPERIENCE
Australian Nanny Association Member
Child Care Qualifications - Cert III+
Drivers Licence
First Aid Certification / CPR
Lactation Consultant
LifeSaving Certificate / Austswim
Mature Aged Carer
Non-smoker
Nursing experience
Own transport
Public Liability Insurance
Special needs care experience
Teaching Experience
Character references on file
Permanent Resident
Police check / Working with Children check
Temporary Resident
Written references on file

Education and other courses

Social Work
Provider: Australian College of Applied Psychology

Diploma of Project Management
Provider: Management Consultancy International

Diploma of Nutrition
Provider: Nature Care College

Senior First Aid Certificate
Provider: Workcover NSW

OH&S Consultation Certificate
Provider: Workcover NSW
Other courses
Key Skills

Full drivers license and reliable vehicle
Working With Children Certificate
Excellent organisation skills and high attention to detail
Excellent interpersonal and communication skills
Ability to prioritise and manage multiple tasks
Nutrition focused and creation of family balanced meals
Reliable, friendly and engaging
Proactive
Kind, caring, nurturing
September 2014 – Current
Various casual and ongoing childcare roles including:

Anya aged 2 years
Full Day sole care and evening babysitting, ongoing

• Age appropriate activities; park visits, play dates, baking of healthy treats, painting, art projects, reading.
• Preparation of lunchtime meal
• General tidying, washing, child areas during nap

Billy aged 2 years
Half day sole care and evening babysitting

• Age appropriate activities; beach, swimming, park, reading
• Preparation of snacks and lunchtime meal
• General tidying of child play areas

Hendrix aged 4 and Knox aged 2 years
Occasional mothers help and babysitting

• Age appropriate activities; beach, swimming, back yard activities,
• Preparation of meals, snacks and evening meal
• General tidying and running errands

January 2014 – September 2014
Executive Assistant – Temporary Role
Leading Children’s Charity – NFP Sector

September 2013– January 2014
Family Support Worker – Contract Role
Government Agency

November 2012 – July 2013
Leading Children’s Disability NFP
Early Days Program Coordinator & Executive Assistant

• Attendance and facilitation of early days program workshops for children aged 0-7 years
• Aboriginal and Torres Strait Island community Workshop coordination and support – 0-7 years
• CALD Workshop coordination and support – 0-7 years
• Client enquiries and support

2010 -2012
Full-time Solecharge Nanny
Stephens Family
Caring for Charlie (4), Lulu (18 months), Eddie (newborn)

• Age appropriate activities, swimming lessons, play groups, music lessons, beach, play dates
• All meal preparation
• Child laundry, tidying of play areas, bed and bath routine

Overnight nanny (8pm-8am)
Caring for Julia (2)

• Preparation of evening meal
• Bed, bath evening routine
• Tending during the night in case of distress or illness
• Preparation of morning meal, dressed for day
• General tidying of the home

December 2007 – September 2009
Leading Entertainment Company
Executive Assistant to Managing Director
October 2007 – December 2007
The Australia Network
Executive Assistant to Managing Director – Contract Role

May 2005 – September 2007
Film Australia
Executive Assistant to Head of Production

Interests

About me…

I am a positive, outgoing, educated and professional 32 year old Australian woman returning to childcare and retraining as a social worker. I have had a successful career in Executive support, my most two recent roles within the not-for-profit family and child support area. Which has led me to a passion and desire to work directly in with families and children as a social worker.

I have a natural affinity with children and believe working as a nanny is the very best support to me personally in my studies and is my desired role. I am very comfortable encouraging positive behaviours and maintaining a relaxed and happy but structured environment.

Personally my main interests are in health, wellbeing and nutrition and I am an excellent cook with a passion for getting children involved in making healthy but tasty food sources, yoga, reading, the beach and my little dog Alfie.

Education & Qualifications

  • Australian Nanny Association Member
  • Child Care Qualifications - Cert III+
  • Drivers Licence
  • First Aid Certification / CPR
  • Lactation Consultant
  • LifeSaving Certificate / Austswim
  • Mature Aged Carer
  • Non-smoker
  • Nursing experience
  • Own transport
  • Public Liability Insurance
  • Special needs care experience
  • Teaching Experience

Screening & Background Checks

  • Character references on file
  • Permanent Resident
  • Police check / Working with Children check
  • Temporary Resident
  • Written references on file
  • Babysitting nights/weekends
  • Bathing of children
  • Cleaning of children's area(s)
  • Cleaning of family area(s)
  • General Errands (Shopping etc)
  • Laundry - Children only
  • Laundry - Family
  • Live in Accommodation
  • Participation in family outings
  • Participation in family vacations
  • Pets
  • Plan & participate in childrens outings
  • Preparation of Meals/Snacks - Children
  • Preparation of Meals/Snacks - Family
  • Special Diets

Activities to undertake with the Children

  • Art
  • Computers
  • Cooking
  • Drama & Dance
  • Exercise
  • Free Play
  • Language development
  • Music
  • Outside play
  • Planning of children's outings
  • Science
  • Stories & Reading

reviews       0 reviews more

POST A REVIEW