Marcella K @ Abracadabra Childcare Services

Babysitter/In Home Carer/Nanny affiliated with Abracadabra Childcare Services

About Marcella K @ Abracadabra Childcare Services

REQUEST AN INTERVIEW
Classification
Babysitter/In Home Carer/Nanny
Agency
Abracadabra Childcare Services

Marcella K is a Babysitter/In Home Carer/Nanny, with 20 years experience caring for children from any age. Marcella K is represented by Abracadabra Childcare Services child care agency.

Carer Rates (+ Agency Booking fee $33.00)
25.00 per hour (daytime)
30.00 per hour (daytime)
QUALIFICATIONS & EXPERIENCE
Australian Nanny Association Member
Child Care Qualifications - Cert III+
Drivers Licence
First Aid Certification / CPR
Lactation Consultant
LifeSaving Certificate / Austswim
Mature Aged Carer
Non-smoker
Nursing experience
Own transport
Public Liability Insurance
Special needs care experience
Teaching Experience
Character references on file
Permanent Resident
Police check / Working with Children check
Temporary Resident
Written references on file

Education and other courses

Current
Masters of Primary Education

Previous
Diploma of Japanese Tourism, Gold Coast Tafe - 1997

Verona Therapy & Beauty Academy - Clinic Diploma of Commercial &

Professional Makeup - 1999

CCT- THT 20502, Certificate II in Tourism Operations – 2009

Bachelor of Applied Science (Physical Education) (Secondary), Victoria University - 2010
Units Completed:

• Sport Psychology
• Biomechanics for Physical Education
• Athletics
• Human Physiology
• Nutrition & Diet for Exercise & Phys Ed
• Gymnastics and Dance
• History of Sport
• Aquatics
• Social Dimensions of Sport and Exercise
• Adapted Physical Education
• Structural Kinesiology
• Adolescent Human Development
• Exercise Physiology
• Team Sports
• Creativity & Innovation
• Growth Development & Ageing
• Motor Learning
• Performance (RE) Making
 

Other courses
  • FIRST AID CPR Certificate Victoria University
  • Working with Children's Check
  • AUSTSWIM Bronze Medallion, Teacher of Swimming & Water Safety, Aquatics & Recreation - 2003
  • ACCREDITATION LEVEL 1 Cricket Coach - 2003

March 2018 - Current
Casual Solecharge Nanny
De Sousa Family

Caring for 7 year old twins during the school holidays and before & after school care during school term.  I am responsible for organsing fun daily outings, playing games, preparing snacks and meals, ensuring they have everything they need on school days, school drop off and pickup, attending after school activities/sports and assisting with homework.  All associated household duties.

Jan 2018
Solecharge Nanny/Swimming Teacher
Renee & Jessica

Caring for one 9 year old girl on a casual basis when needed.  Special needs included Autism, intellectual disability who suffered from separation anxiety.  She loved the water!  Which had a great calming effect for her, I would also engage in activities with her.

November 2017
Corporate Event Childcare Assistant
Ranzco & Victoria Women's Trust

Two separate events were being held in Melbourne where parents could attend and drop their children off to a pop-up creche whilst they attended the event.  I was responsible for the room set-up of activities, liaising with parents, engaging with children, ensuring their safety and feeding the children.

Aug 2017 - Nov 2017
Casual Solecharge Nanny
Preljevic Family

Caring for one girl aged 3 months where I was responsible for changing nappies, feeding, settling, bathing, walks to the park and all associated household duties.

Aug 2016 - Sept 2017
Casual Solecharge Nanny
Boyle Family

Caring for one little girl aged 2.5 years where I was responsible for getting her ready for pre-school in the mornings, breakfast, packed snacks and healthy lunch, stories and reading, singing, dancing, arts & crafts, preschool drop off and household duties when time allowed.

July 2016 - Sept 2016
Casual Solecharge Nanny
Kultan Family (receiving funding through Berry Street)

Caring for five children aged 11, 8 , 7, 6 and 4 years where I was responsible for getting the elder children reading for school, school drop off, daily activities and outings with the youngest child who suffered from Spina Biffida.  All associated household duties.

Jan 2016 - Current
Solecharge Nanny/Babysitter/Event Childcare Assistant/Respite Carer
Abracadabra Childcare Services

During my time with Abracadabra I have worked with various families and corporations caring for children ranging in age from newborn to teenage years including special needs.  I have provided care for foster and kinship carers by offering them respite, provided care for private families requiring care on a casual/temporary basis and corporate families through Abracadabra's Emergency Corporate Program.  My responsbilities have included:

- Getting children up and ready for the day
- Ensuring they have everything need, packed school bags etc
- School Drop and Pick Up
- Organising fun daily outings
- Attending after school activities with the children
- Assisting with homework and projects
- Engaging with the Children on all levels through age appropriate activities
- Stories and reading, arts and crafts, games & puzzles etc
- Preparing nutritional Snacks and Meals
- Bottles, Feeding, Settling, Bathing
- Running Errands
- Participation in Family Outings
- All associated Household Duties

1997 to Present
Dance Teacher

  • Liaised with Assistant Principal/Performing Arts teachers at Maribyrnong Secondary College for the casting of the school production and assigning students to their leading roles. Supervised and coordinated students for their Dance School Production
  • Created and composed a choreography dance piece for Maribyrnong School Production
  • Appointed in taking lead, the production cast for the filming of the BBC Documentary
  • Supported the Spanish language open day for Primary and Secondary Schools. Coordinated and performing the cultural ethnicity of the Flamenco Dance.
  • Coaching Prep – 2 for Dance Oz for kids after school programs. Work in variety of schools across Melbourne. Engage in a variety of styles ranging from traditional dance to basic hip-hop.

Jan - Dec 2014
Teacher Aide
Warringa Park School

  • A casual job as a ‘CRT Teacher Aide’ for kids with special needs. Positions held a team leader and an assistant for equipment set up and pack down.
  • Coordinated lesson plans for kids with special needs, demonstrating, supervising and participating in activities which enhance the physical development and monitor their abilities and also designed to improve balance, coordination and gross motor skills, worked on the development and consolidation of fundamental motor skills including throwing, catching, striking and kicking.
  • Instructing minor games and the use of basic equipment. 


Voluntary Work Experience

2010 to Present
Physical Education Teaching

  • Developed lesson plans Western English Language School for competence with water familiarisation and basic swimming and water safety for 3 non- English speaking backgrounds
  • Coordinated warm-ups, lesson plans and task specific class activities for student with special needs approximately 10 students from grades 3 to 6
  • Directed and Choreographed approximately 70 students from grades 5 to 6 for 3 major Dance/Drama routines for Worongary State Primary School
  • Assessed students dancing abilities and created individual training techniques

Interests

A Little Bit About Me...

I have completed my Bachelor of Sport Science Physical Education (Secondary) with Victoria University and now completing my Masers of Education (Primary).

I have years of experience caring for children of all ages, from infants to teenagers; I also have two beautiful children, 22 and 10 years of age.

In my previous role as a student teacher, I learned how important it is to meet the varying needs of children in diverse stages of development. I have worked at Warringa Park Primary School, where I was hired to teach Adaptive Sports and also creating lesson plans as part of a Physical Education instructional activity for students with special needs.

Achieved exceptional results with performing a complex dance routine for a small group of students who attend Maribyrnong College. Attended auditions and casting sessions for a cast of 80 students, providing assistance to my mentor and staff. Recognised as a responsible and capable leader to lead 80 students on stage and entrusted with the independent leadership responsibilities for the filming of the BBC London documentary. I honed the ability to care for each child individually, I am committed to providing a safe, nurturing environment for the children in my care.

I have worked with children for the past 20 years and consider myself educated and professional. My passion for working with children, my tutoring experience, and my love of pedagogy would make me an excellent nanny. I thoroughly enjoy cooking and baking one of my electives was nutrition, I believe children need to develop healthy eating habits and I make food interesting.

I take safety extremely seriously, and I am trained and certified in childhood first-aid and CPR. Please find attached copy of my resume and document with required selection criteria and responses. I am able to offer your school; professionalism, enthusiasm, passion and strong capabilities in working with children. I expectantly look forward to being invited to an interview. I thank you in advance for taking the time to read my application and would very much welcome an opportunity to discuss the previously mentioned position with you personally.

Education & Qualifications

  • Australian Nanny Association Member
  • Child Care Qualifications - Cert III+
  • Drivers Licence
  • First Aid Certification / CPR
  • Lactation Consultant
  • LifeSaving Certificate / Austswim
  • Mature Aged Carer
  • Non-smoker
  • Nursing experience
  • Own transport
  • Public Liability Insurance
  • Special needs care experience
  • Teaching Experience

Screening & Background Checks

  • Character references on file
  • Permanent Resident
  • Police check / Working with Children check
  • Temporary Resident
  • Written references on file
  • Babysitting nights/weekends
  • Bathing of children
  • Cleaning of children's area(s)
  • Cleaning of family area(s)
  • General Errands (Shopping etc)
  • Laundry - Children only
  • Laundry - Family
  • Live in Accommodation
  • Participation in family outings
  • Participation in family vacations
  • Pets
  • Plan & participate in childrens outings
  • Preparation of Meals/Snacks - Children
  • Preparation of Meals/Snacks - Family
  • Special Diets

Activities to undertake with the Children

  • Art
  • Computers
  • Cooking
  • Drama & Dance
  • Exercise
  • Free Play
  • Language development
  • Music
  • Outside play
  • Planning of children's outings
  • Science
  • Stories & Reading

reviews       0 reviews more

POST A REVIEW