New advisory council -®
New advisory council to inform government
A new Ministerial Advisory Council for child care and the early learning sector has been established to provide government with expert advice on the key issues facing the sector and to help government consider and discuss the draft Productivity Commission Inquiry Report.

The group is comprised of key opinion leaders in the sector and the Assistant Minister for Education Ms Sussan Ley says it will foster greater industry consultation with government.

"Almost every child in Australia will attend some form of child care or early learning before they start school and we want to hear from everyone involved in the delivery of this important service.

"This includes everyone from centre operators, to those working in mobile child care, in-home care, services in regional areas, community based organisations and also those looking after our most vulnerable youngsters" Ms Ley said.

Ms Ley will co-chair the Council with former Departmental Secretary, Dr Jeff Harmer. The Ministerial Advisory Council members are:
  • Ms Kylie Brannelly – Queensland Children’s Activities Network
  • Ms Gwynn Bridge – Australian Childcare Alliance
  • Ms Brianna Casey - Childcare NSW
  • Ms Ros Cornish – Early Childhood Australia
  • Ms Anita Jovanovski – NSW Family Day Care Association
  • Ms Christine Legg – KU Children’s Services
  • Ms Judith McKay-Tempest – Macquarie University
  • Ms Carla Northam – Family Day Care Australia
  • Ms Robyn Paterson – National Association of Mobile Services for Rural and Remote Families and Children
  • Ms Prue Warrilow – Australian Community Children’s Services
  • Ms Naomi Wilson – Former QLD Minister for Families Youth and Community Care
© 2014 - All rights reserved®
Care For Kids Internet Services Pty Ltd
ABN 55 104 145 735
PO Box 543 Balmain NSW 2041

Contact Us | Feedback
Products & Services
Advertise with Us
Advanced listings
Daily News